Rosebowl doubles draw

editorial image

The draw for the Alan and Anita Whalley Rosebowl charity doubles at Sabden Bowling Club on Saturday, August 10th, has been made.

The action starts at 9-30 a.m., and competitors are to report at the time shown.

Scratch time is 15 minutes, with no practice.

The draw is: 9-30a.m. – A. Whitehead and C. Cornall v J. Schofield and partner; D. Parkinson and B. Butler v B. Wright and B Ashworth; J. Cooper and D. Rose v J. Rigg and F. Franks; B. Gaskill and partner v P. Houldsworth and K. Greenwood.

10-15a.m. - A. and M. Whalley v M. Saulle and J Whittaker; J. Faraday and C. Wall v D. Vickers and T. Stuart; B. Taylor and D. Holt v P. Brett and P. Sutcliffe; W. Holmes and partner v M. Burns and partner.

1-30p.m. – P. Wellman and partner v J Robinson and D. Sullivan; J. Maher and partner v D. Cunliffe and I. Edmondson; S. Anderton and partner v S. Gall and M. Beardmore; T. Holness and G Hartley v C. Hope and T. Singleton.

2-15p.m. – N. Bell & partner v G. and S. Wood; D. Johnson and R. Bateson v J. Atherton and J. Carr; J. Boyle and E. Wallace v L. Tomlinson and partner; C. Ramell and partner v G. Stephenson and S. Townley.