Darts and Dominoes awards night at the Swan and Royal

editorial image

Clitheroe and District Darts and Dominoes held their end of season presentation at the Swan and Royal.

The roll of honour is: Pendle League Darts winner - Horse Shoe; Runners-up - The Dog Inn. Ribble League Darts winners - Brown Cow Clitheroe; Runners-up - Judge Walmesley. Pendle League Dominos winners - The Dog Inn; Runners-up - The Buck Inn. Ribble League Dominoes winners - Royal British Legion; Runners-up - Brown Cow Clitheroe. Singles winner - Steve Stanley; Runner-up - Steve Kormy. Doubles winners: Chris Smalley/Keith Evanson; Runners-up - Jon Ellis/Craig Brown. Team Knockout winners - Brown Cow Chatburn; Runners-up - Judge Walmsley. Captain’s Cup winner- Steve Porter; Runner-up - Steve Stanley. Highest check - Jimmy Hargreaves (113).

Five 180 medals were presented to Jimmy Hargreaves, Kaas Duut, Ted Peel, Karl Yeoman and Dave Hargreaves.

Outstanding male - Steve Stanley; Outstanding Female - Lindsay Astin; Outstanding Youth - Chris Smalley.