Chippendale wins vote from peers

Paul Chippendale
Paul Chippendale
Share this article

Paul Chippendale walked away with the coveted Players’ Player of the Year trophy for the first team at the Hurst Green presentation night at St Peter’s Club.

Chippendale (pictured) also walked away with the golden boot for top scorer.

Manager’s Player of the Year was Craig Sargeson, Goal of the Season was Jamie Enefer’s effort at Enfield, and Most Improved Player was Sam Williams.

The Reserve Team Manager’s Player of the Year was Dave Young, Most Improved was Harry Wilkinson, Top Goalscorer: went to Tony Williams, and Players’ Player was Matt Winckley.

There were also a number of Club awards handed out, as Stuart Davies won the Young Player of the Year, Defender of the Year was Tom Bamber, and Clubman of the Year was Neale Brown.

Meanwhile, first team manager Graeme Seedall has resigned to take charge of West Lancashire Football League side Mill Hill St Peters.

Seedall has been in charge of the club for nearly four years, the highlight of which was winning the Lanacashire Amateur Cup for the first time in the club’s history last year.

It is with regret that he leaves the club, and he made an emotioanl farewell at the club’s presentation night.

The club would like to put on record their sincere thanks for all of his hard work both on and off the pitch, and wish him the very best for the future.