Voting closed across the Ribble Valley

editorial image
Share this article

The ballot boxes have slammed shut across the Ribble Valley and voting is now closed for the General Election 2015.

The votes are now on there way to Roefield Leisure Centre where they be verified and counted.

Battling it out for the MP’s seat in the Ribble Valley is Labour’s David Hinder, Conservative Nigel Evans, UKIP’s Shirley Parkinson, Liberal Democrat Jackie Pearcey, the Green Party’s Graham Sowter and Independent candidates Grace Astley, David Brass, Tony Johnson.

For the latest information from the General Election 2015 stay tuned to the Clitheroe Advertiser website.