Valley’s would-be MPs officially named

Latest news
Latest news
Share this article

People standing for election as the next MP for Ribble Valley have been officially disclosed, with the publication of persons nominated.

A total of eight candidates are standing in the General Election on Thursday May 7th, including three Independents.

The candidates are (in alphabetical order):

Grace Christine Astley, of Sabden, Independent.

David Anthony Brass, of Clitheroe, Independent.

Nigel Martin Evans, of Pendleton, Conservative Party.

David Love Hinder, of Wilpshire, Labour Party.

Tony Johnson, of Ribchester, Independent Political Alliance Party.

Shirley Parkinson, of Walmer Bridge, UK Independence Party.

Jackie Pearcey, of Manchester, Liberal Democrats.

Graham Hugh Sowter, of Langho, The Green Party.

See The Clitheroe Advertiser and Times in the coming weeks for more on the candidates and their campaigns.