Line-up for Littlemoor seat on Ribble Valley Borough Council


Nominations have closed for the vacant seat on Ribble Valley Borough Council, representing Clitheroe’s Littlemoor Ward.

The date of the by-election has been set as Thursday August 1st and the four candidates are:

l Jean Mary Forshaw (Conservative).

l Steve Rush (Independent).

l James Shervey (Liberal Democrat) .

l Liz Webbe (Labour).

Voters in Littlemoor Ward are also being advised of a change to their usual polling station for the August 1st by-election.

Their polling station will be the garden room at St James’s Church, St James’s Street – not Ribblesdale High School. The polling station will be open from 7 am to 10 pm.

Postal votes will be issued on Friday, July 19th, and the notice of poll will be published on Wednesday July 24th.

The vacancy on the borough council has arisen following the resignation of Coun. Christine Connor.